About Lynbrook Administrator Responsibilities Annual School Plans Assistance with Online Tools Bell Schedules Challenge Success Complaint Procedures Construction Plans at LHS Daily Bulletin Guidelines for Emailing Staff Members Guidelines, Policies, Procedures and Forms Map and Directions Principal's News School Attendance Boundaries School Profile Smarter Balanced & Common Core Staff Directory Teacher Forms Use of Facilities WASC Information Web Publishing Guidelines
Library Home Page Library Databases & eBooks Teacher Directory Course Links AP Courses and Summer Study Social Studies Central Teacher Resources
Student Life Home Associated Student Body Class of 2018 Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Seniors Only Student Publications
Course Information and Planning Art Business Drama English Living Skills Mathematics Music Physical Education Science Social Studies World Languages Summer Options
Welcome & Guidance Staff Guidance Department College & Career Center STTAR Program Chinese Placement Test
Athletics Athletic Boosters Sports Medicine Valkyries
Parents & Community Home Alumni Bilingual Committee / English Language Learner Internet Safety Information LIMB (Music Boosters) PTSA School Site Council

Athletics

2-7-2016 8-20-41 PM.jpg
 

2017-2018 LYNBROOK COACHES ROSTER

 

SEASON POSITION NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Year Athletic Director Jennifer Griffin jennifer_griffin@fuhsd.org
Year Athletic Trainer Megan Gwozdecke megan_gwozdecke@fuhsd.org
Fall Var. Girls Golf Art Zimmermann coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Fall Varsity Football Alan Vinciguerra alanvinciguerra@gmail.com
Fall Assistant Varsity Football Ajene Palmer ajene_palmer@yahoo.com
Fall Assistant Varsity Football Bob MacPherson bdjrmac@gmail.com
Fall Head F/S Football TBD  
Fall Assistant F/S Football Jason Galvan jgalvan1040@yahoo.com
Fall Cross Country Jake White jakeantoin@yahoo.com
Fall Cross Country Assistant Bernie Ramos bernie_ramos27@yahoo.com
Fall Varsity Field Hockey James Lohmeier james_lohmeier@fuhsd.org
Fall JV Field Hockey TBD  
Fall Girls Varsity Volleyball Robert Huff rphuff3@sbcglobal.net
Fall Girls JV Volleyball Kevin Tran kay.tran96@gmail.com
Fall Girls Water Polo Sarah Giarritta sarahgee17@gmail.com
Fall Girls JV Water Polo Alek Dendall alek.dendall@sjsu.edu
Fall Boys Water Polo Aaron Waldrip aaronwaldrip@gmail.com
Fall Boys F/S Water Polo Aaron Waldrip aaronwaldrip@gmail.com
Fall Girls Varsity Tennis Albert Poon apoon2088@hotmail.com
Fall Girls JV Tennis Sundar Parthsarathy spartha1@gmail.com
Fall Strength & Conditioning Tim Wehner tim_wehner@fuhsd.org
Winter Boys Varsity Basketball Richard Appler richardappler@gmail.com
Winter Boys F/S Basketball Jeff Bale jeffrey_bale@fuhsd.org
Winter Boys Varsity Soccer Joe Simas Jsimas07@hotmail.com
Winter Boys F/S Soccer TBD  
Winter Girls Varsity Soccer Art Zimmerman coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Winter Girls JV Soccer Alan Beck alandb@me.com
Winter Girls Varsity Basketball Lynley Takaki lynleytakaki@yahoo.com
Winter Girls JV Basketball Kevin Lew kevinslew@hotmail.com
Winter Wrestling Alan Vinciguerra alanvinciquerra@gmail.com
Winter JV Wrestling Diego Reyes  
Winter Wrestling Assistant Steve Weng scdjgweng@sbcglobal.net
Spring Varsity Baseball Johnny Ramirez johnnyballgame02@msn.com
Spring F/S Baseball Barry Sharpe  
Spring Varsity Softball Javier Guevara  
Spring JV Softball TBD  
Spring Badminton Karen Christensen karenskate@yahoo.com
Spring JV Badminton Gordon Ho gordonwlho@gmail.com
Spring Varsity Girls Swimming Sarah Giarritta sarahgee17@gmail.com
Spring JV Girls Swimming Jessica Nicholson jesnnich10@gmail.com
Spring Varsity Boys Swimming Aaron Waldrip aaron_waldrip@fuhsd.org
Spring FS Boys Swimming Alek Dendall

alek.dendall@sjsu.edu

Spring Boys Varsity Tennis Albert Poon apoon2088@hotmail.com
Spring FS Boys Tennis Sundar Parthsarathy spartha1@gmail.com
Spring Track & Field (HC) Jake White jakeantoin@yahoo.com
Spring Track & Field Assistant Bob MacPherson bdjrmac@gmail.com
Spring Track & Field Assistant TBD  
Spring Track & Field Assistant TBD  
Spring Boys Varsity Volleyball Peter Kim revmoon@comcast.net
Spring Boys Varsity Volleyball Volunteer Jerry Messerschmidt jerry.messerschmidt@gmail.com
Spring Boys F/S Volleyball TBD  
Spring Boys Golf Art Zimmermann coachzim@sbcglobal.net
Year Spirit Afton Usry coachafton@gmail.com
Year Valkyries Krista Rentschler k.rentschler@yahoo.com
Year Color / Winter Guard Mona Schlieper guardmonkey@sbcglobal.net

Athletic Director

Jennifer Griffin

jennifer_griffin@fuhsd.org

Winter Sports Tryouts Begin October 30th!

Please contact the coach for information on Winter Sports tryouts.  If no coach is listed, please contact Jennifer Griffin, Athletic Director, at jennifer_griffin@fuhsd.org.

Competitive Athletics Data Reporting 

Schools that offer “competitive athletics” must annually post data about the gender makeup of their teams and their student participation. This requirement is found in Education Code Section 221.9, which defines “competitive athletics” to mean sports where the activity has coaches, a governing organization and practices, competes during a defined season, and has competition as its primary goal. 

 

By June 30 of each school year, starting in 2016, each school must make the following information available on its website:

 

  1. The total enrollment of the school, classified by gender,
  2. The number of pupils enrolled at the school who participate in competitive athletics, classified by gender, and,
  3. The number of boys and girls teams, classified by sport and competition level.

Click here to view Lynbrook SB 1349 Athletic Participation 2016-17.pdf.

2-7-2016 7-35-23 PM.jpg
The National Collegiate Athletic Association is a nonprofit organization. It's members are a diverse group and are located all over the country-including more than 1,200 colleges and universities, conferences and other organizations.

2-7-2016 8-03-06 PM.jpg
California Interscholastic Federation

4658 Duckhorn Drive - Sacramento, CA 95834

Phone: (916) 239-4477 Fax: (916) 239-4478

E-mail: info@cifstate.org

2-7-2016 7-47-58 PM.jpg
Lynbrook High School is a proud member of the Santa Clara Valley Athletic League. The league is a 14 member super league that include boys and girls teams who are divided into two divisions; the upper division, De Anza and the lower division, El Camino. Each division is different for every sport within the SCVAL.

2-7-2016 7-41-11 PM.jpg
Lynbrook High School is a member of the California Interscholastic Federation: Central Coast Section; governance of high school athletic programs from San Francisco to King City.